Connect with us


Emmys 2022 Winners List: Euphoria’s Zendaya, Lee Jung-jae of Squid Game win big



Emmys 2022 Winner List

The 74th Emmy Awards are done and dusted. And we are here with the Emmys 2022 Awards Winners list. Huge shows competed for TV’s most prestigious awards at Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, with Succession surprising no one by taking home best drama.

HBO’s lauded series grabbed three Emmys in total. Ted Lasso ended up with four wins, including best comedy series and best lead actor for Jason Sudeikis, the second year running for both categories.

It was a great day for The White Lotus. It receives 10 Emmys in total, the most overall, including best-limited series, as well as picking up acting, writing, and directing awards.

Squid Game and star Lee Jung-Jae made history — the Korean-language breakaway hit won Primetime Emmy awards for lead acting and directing, a first for a non-English-language program. Including Creative Arts Emmys, Squid Game picked up six total.

Check out the full Emmys 2022 Winners List below:

From the best actor to the best show here’s who made the maximum noise this year, see Emmy Awards 2022 Winners Complete List:

Outstanding Drama Series

Better Call Saul
Squid Game
Stranger Things

Succession *WINNER*


Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Jason Bateman, Ozark
Brian Cox, Succession

Lee Jung Jae, Squid Game *WINNER*

Bob Odenkirk, Better Call Saul

Adam Scott, Severance
Jeremy Strong, Succession

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Jodie Comer, Killing Eve
Laura Linney, Ozark
Melanie Lynskey, Yellowjackets
Sandra Oh, Killing Eve
Reese Witherspoon, The Morning Show

Zendaya, Euphoria *WINNER*

Best Actress, Comedy — Jean Smart, “Hacks”

Best Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie — Amanda Seyfried, “The Dropout”

Variety Talk Series — “Last Week Tonight With John Oliver”

Best Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie — Michael Keaton, “Dopesick”

Variety Sketch Series — “Saturday Night Live”

Documentary Or Nonfiction Series — “The Beatles: Get Back” (Disney+)

Documentary Or Nonfiction Special — “George Carlin’s American Dream” (HBO)

Outstanding Writing for a Variety Series — “Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” (HBO)

Outstanding Variety Special, Pre-Recorded — “Adele One Night Only” (CBS)

Supporting Actress, Comedy –Sheryl Lee Ralph, “Abbott Elementary”

Supporting Actor, Comedy– Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”

Outstanding Variety Special (Live) — “The Super Bowl LVI Halftime Show” (NBC)

Supporting Actress, Drama — Julia Garner, “Ozark”

Supporting Actor, Drama — Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession”

Best Actress, Drama — Zendaya, “Euphoria”

Supporting Actress, Limited Series or a Movie — Jennifer Coolidge, “The White Lotus”

Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie — Murray Bartlett, “The White Lotus”

Best Actor, Comedy — Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”

Best Actor, Drama — Lee Jung-Jae, “Squid Game”

Thanks for reading!!

Also read: Netflix, Ubisoft announce plans to create three exclusive mobile games for subscribers; check details

Also read: iOS 16 is now available: How to update, best new iPhone features, and more

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2020 - 2021, All rights reserved.