Connect with us


ESPL 2021: Prize Pool, Format, Registration Details, How to Watch?




  • The esports events with its season 1 start from June 16th, 2021.
  • The event will feature over 700 online matches over 3 months.
  • The event is divides into four phases, and the first phase will kick off on June 16.

ESPL is the first tournament that India Today Gaming is organizing for the year 2021 with a focus on participation from home. It is going to be a multi-city gaming tournament where esports professionals and interested gamers will compete against each other.

ESPL 2021 will be streamed on Disney+ Hotstar alongside India Today Group platforms. The league is boasting an enormous prize pool of ₹25 Lakhs. Esports Premier League (ESPL) has partnered with smartphone maker Infinix Mobile as the title sponsor for its inaugural edition with an aim to revolutionize esports in the country.

With the pandemic and lockdown still in place, ESPL will be played as a virtual tournament in its inaugural edition and comprise of more than 700 online matches with about 300 plus hours of streaming.

ESPL 2021: Registration details

ESPL 2021 is three months long intense esports event featuring the gaming title Free Fire. The tournament organises for the teams based in India. It is a multi-city tournament that will comprise more than 700 online matches with more than 300 hours of gaming content.

Interested players can visit the official ESPL 2021 website to register themselves for the tournament.

The level 1 phase 1 registration is live till June 14, 2021. Following are the registration dates for various groups –

  • The First Group, Group A – till June 14, 2021 (live now)
  • Group B – June 16, 2021, to June 24, 2021
  • Group C – June 26, 2021, to July 4, 2021
  • Final Group, Group D – July 6, 2021, to July 4, 2021.

The direct link for registrations is here.

ESPL 2021 Format:

ESPL 2021 is divided into 4 phases. The first phase will be for the amateur and semi-professional teams, a total of 88 teams will qualify through the 2nd phase. 8 invited teams will be joining the phase 1 qualified teams.

The teams qualifying in the next phase will represent the 8 cities as mentioned above. Phase 4 will have the top 8 teams from the country that will compete for the glory and prize pool. The matches will be streaming in six languages, including Hindi, English, Kannada, Telugu, Tamil, and Bengali.

Thanks for Reading!!

Also Read:

OnePlus could be the next big name in the emerging cryptocurrency market?

Free Fire Pro League 2021: 6 teams disqualified For Hacking In Qualifiers.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 - 2021, All rights reserved.