Connect with us


Free Fire Asia Championship 2021: Qualified teams, format, schedule and more



Free Fire OB30


  • The event will start on November 20 and last for over a week, until November 28.
  • It consists of only 2 stages: Play-ins and Finals.
  • The Play-ins will be held on 20 and 21 November, followed by Finals on 28 November.

November is going to be a treat for all the gamers who play battle royale games as Garena has announced two virtual events for Free Fire- EMEA Invitational for Europe, Middle East, and Africa and Free Fire Asia Championship 2021. Free Fire fans from around the world can expect intense displays of battles in November.

Garena announced the Free Fire Asia Championship 2021, which will feature top teams from the continent. The event will take place in November and consist of two stages: Play-ins and Finals. The Play-ins will be held on 20 and 21 November, followed by Finals on 28 November. Free Fire Asia Championship 2021 will have a massive prize pool of 400k USD, one of the biggest Free Fire prize pools to date.

Free Fire Asia Championship 2021 Qualified teams

31 teams from 9 Asian countries will take part in the competition. It is likely that Garena distributed the invites based on previous tournament records. Indonesia, Thailand, and Vietnam, the three strongest Free Fire countries, get 5 invites… while the rest of the regions get only 4.

  • India – 4 teams
  • Pakistan – 4 teams
  • Thailand – 5 teams
  • Vietnam – 5 teams
  • Indonesia – 5 teams
  • Taiwan – 4 teams
  • MCP (Malaysia, Cambodia, and the Philippines) – 4 teams

Teams from Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Africa will get a chance to compete for regional titles in the Free Fire Asia Championship 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021. Players are being offered a chance to prove themselves in the region and prepare for global challenges. Garena is putting efforts to engage fans amidst these crazy times that the world is going through.

In the Group Stage, the participants will battle over six rounds over three maps, Bermuda, Kalahari, and Purgatory and the points will be awarded based on the number of kills and round ranking. In the Finals, the qualified teams will battle across seven rounds in both events.

Garena is going to provide additional details in the near future so the fans can stay tuned for more updates.

Thanks for Reading!!

Also Read:

Garena Free Fire Redeem Codes for October 24, 2021: How to redeem the codes

PhonePe starts charging transaction fees on mobile recharge above Rs. 50


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 - 2021, All rights reserved.