Connect with us

News

Google new feature allow you to delete the Last 15 Minutes of Your Google Search History

Published

on

Google employees

Highlights:

  • Google has launched its newest privacy feature for iOS.
  • Google Adds Feature to Delete Web and App Activity for Last 15 Minutes.
  • The option to instantly delete the last 15 minutes of search history has been launched for the Google app on iOS.

Google has rolled out its new privacy feature that lets users quickly delete their last 15 minutes of saved search history. The feature is available in the Google app on iOS and will come to Android devices later this year. On desktop, the options for deleting searches are limited to setting history to auto-delete every three, 18, or 36 months (18 months is the default for new accounts), or deleting searches by hand.

The new feature brings a ‘Delete last 15 mins’ option in the app that will allow you to you quickly clear your Web and app activity history for the last 15 minutes.

How to delete the last 15 minutes of search history?

Google says this is one of the most demanded features by users and has been launched as part of the company’s privacy feature. The search giant unveiled this feature at its Google I/O developers conference.

Step 1: You just need to open the Google app and tap on your profile picture to access the settings menu.

Step 2: After tapping on it, click on “Delete last 15 minutes” and you are done. Google will delete the last 15 minutes of your search history.

Google is now giving users a way to put extra protection around the searches saved in their accounts. When signing in from their Google account, they can opt for extra verification for ‘My Activity, which will make them provide additional information before the full history can be viewed. The additional information could be their Google password or two-factor authentication.

You can also delete your search history from the last hour or the last day, but these options are only available on your PC or laptop, and not on Google’s mobile app. Simply go to myactivity.google.com, select Delete activity on the left, and then click on Last hour or choose the option you prefer from the menu.

Thanks for Reading!!

Also Read:

Beware Thop TV app users: Owner arrested, Check reasons here !!

Pokemon Go Fest 2021 to start from 17th July, Check amazing rewards here !!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 - 2021 TechZimo.com, All rights reserved.