Connect with us

News

Instagram starts testing a new feature that lets you leave a note for your followers

Published

on

Instagram New Features

Meta’s short video and photo-sharing app Instagram always keeps on working with a slew of new features. Now, the platform announces a new Note feature. The feature is essentially a 60-character text that appears next to the user’s display pictures on top of the direct message (DMs) screen. It arrives with the latest update and is slowly rolled out to all users.

This feature is already available on some of our devices running version 254.0.0.19.109 of the app. Tapping on the ‘Your Note’ button opens up a new page that lets you add a new note for your followers. A description at the top of this page states that your followers won’t be notified when you add a note.

However, they will be able to see your note for 24 hours and reply with a message. The page also includes a Share with a section that lets you share your notes with “Followers you follow back” or “Close friends.”

What are the Notes feature?

As stated by Instagram, the new feature ‘Notes’ gives you a personal space to share updates as short text posts with certain people, who can then reply to them using messaging on Instagram. It only permits one note to be shared at a time, and if you tend to share more than one note, the previous one will be automatically deleted.

How to use the Notes feature?

In your DM section, you can view and share notes from your friends and followers. Follow these steps to share your note:

1. Open the Instagram app on your phone.
2. Go to the DM section.
3. Tap on the Your Note option available at the top, featuring your profile picture.
4. Tap on the Share what’s on your mind… and enter a note of up to 60 characters.
5. Under the Share with tab, choose to share your note with your followers who follow you back or your close friends.
6. Hit the Share button available in the top right.
Your note will be visible to everyone at the top of the chat list for 24 hours. At any time, you can delete your note by tapping it once and then selecting the Delete note option. When someone responds to your note, a private chat will begin between you and that person
Thanks for reading!!
See also  Free Fire Elite Pass Season 32 Release date, theme, prize list, and more
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 - 2021 TechZimo.com, All rights reserved.