Connect with us

News

WhatsApp now lets you hide your Profile Picture, Last Seen and Status updates from some contacts

Published

on

WhatsApp Code Verify

WhatsApp is updating itself to compete with messaging apps like Signal and Telegram. In the past few days, this messaging platform has released a list of features, which have made users hi-tech.

WhatsApp announced this week that it’s rolling out the ability for users to select who from their contact list can see their profile photo, about and “Last seen” status. Prior to the official launch, the new privacy setting was available to select users as part of a limited beta. The new privacy option is now rolling out to all iPhone and Android users around the globe. You can access them by navigating to the privacy section in your account settings.

Up until now, users had three privacy options to choose from to decide who could see their profile photo, about and Last seen status. The options were: everyone, my contacts and nobody. Now, there’s a fourth option titled “My contacts except…” With this new option, you can exclude specific people in your contacts from seeing your profile photo, about and Last seen status. It’s worth noting that if you choose to hide your Last seen status from others, you won’t be able to see theirs either.

WhatsApp also recently added new features for group calls. These include banner notifications for people who join the call and the ability to mute and message individual people in the group call. The app has also added a new helpful indicator to make it easier for users to see when more people join large calls.

Here are the new WhatsApp features introduced in 2022

The messaging app launched new features to improve the WhatsApp message experience. These include:

Out of chat playback: It helps you hear a voice message outside the chat, while you read and respond to other messages or multitask on your smartphone.

Pause/resume recording: You can pause your voice message recording to, for example, collect your thoughts or do away with distractions and resume recording once ready.

Waveform visualisation: It shows a visual representation of the sound, on the voice message, to indicate the recording is on.

Draft preview: You can listen to your voice messages before sending them to your loved ones or clients.

Remember playback: In case you press pause while listening to a voice message in a chat, this feature lets you resume from where you left off.

Fast playback on Forwarded Messages: The feature allows you to increase the speed of regular and forwarded voice messages to 1.5x or 2x, to listen to them faster.

Thanks for Reading!!

Also Read:

Amazon Prime Day will have more than 30 free games, including Mass Effect

Netflix mobile games generate 13 million downloads: Here are the details

 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2020 - 2021 TechZimo.com, All rights reserved.