Connect with us


These teams will be included in the Free Fire World Series (FFWS), know the complete schedule and format



Garena Free Fire

Free Fire is bringing its flagship global event Free Fire World Series 2022 (FFWS). For the second year in a row, this international event will be held in Singapore. It was announced earlier this year that a total of 22 teams from 13 major regions will participate in the event. However, Garena had to cancel 4 slots. Let us know about the event in detail.

Teams from this region will not be included in the Free Fire World Series

let me tell me that Pro League CIS Season 4 was canceled due to the Russo-Ukraine War. Due to this, the slots of the region were also canceled. The free fire was banned in the country in February. Due to this 2 Indian slots also had to be canceled. There was 1 slot from both regions in the finals and one slot in the play-in.

This is the second time in a row that Indian teams will not be able to participate in this global event. In 2021 also South Asian teams were not able to participate in the event due to the travel ban imposed by the Singapore government. Garena Free Fire was declared illegal by the Government of India on 14 February. Due to this, the India Championship had to be canceled midway.

There is currently no information about when the game will be launched from Phil in India. However, Free Fire MAX is currently available for Indians.

What is the schedule?

The prize pool of this Free Fire World Series is $2 million. It will be organized in 2 stage play-ins and finals. Play-ins will begin on May 14. It will be played as a qualifying stage for the Fine. A total of 10 teams will play in this. Of these, the top 4 will move on to the finals.

These teams will be included in the play-ins

Fuego (North America)
House of Blood (Pakistan)
LGDS (Taiwan)
Vivo Keyed (Brazil)
Echo Esports (Indonesia)
V-Gaming (Vietnam)
Ignis Esports (Latin America)
Todak (MCP)
All-Stars Esports (MENA)
Attack All Around (Thailand)

Let us tell you that a total of 12 teams will be involved in the finals. Of these, eight will be directly from their regional events and four will be the top teams from the play-ins. Finals will be held on 21st May.

These 8 regional teams have qualified for the finals

LOUD (Brazil)
Evos Divine (Indonesia)
Team Flash (Vietnam)
Mineros Esports (Latin America)
Farang (MCP)
Wask (MENA)
Evos Phoenix (Thailand)
Vastomundo (European Union)

Also, Read ;

Airtel Postpaid Plans Revise Amazon Prime Membership to Six Months

Social media: Instagram went down late at night, users reacted on Twitter

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2020 - 2021, All rights reserved.